Discover Michigan City on Instagram Michigan City on Linked In Facebook for Michigan City Residents
Discover Michigan City on Facebook
Home  
   
  Welcome!

City Departments - City Council
Scheduled Committee Meetings | Scheduled Committee Meetings Archives | Council Meetings
Contact City Council | Agendas | Agenda Archives | Minutes | Minutes Archives

The Council is composed of nine members. Six members of the Council are elected from wards, with the remaining three members elected at large by the voters of the city.

The purpose of the City Council is to provide citizens with a voice and representation on city administration. The City Council serves as the legislative branch of city government and handles the fiscal responsibilities of the city.

Bryant Dabney
First Ward
405 Thomas Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone: (219) 879-9160
bdabney@emichigancity.com

Candice Silvas
Second Ward
2601 Wabash Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone: (219) 210-9700
csilvas@emichigancity.com

Ron Hamilton Jr.
Third Ward
1301 Tennessee Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 873-9273
rhamiltonjr@emichigancity.com

Patricia Boy
Fourth Ward
218 Southwood Drive
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 872-5293
pboy@emichigancity.com

Sharon Carnes
Fifth Ward
314 Kenwood Place
Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone: (219) 874-3760
scarnes@emichigancity.com

Chris Schwanke
Sixth Ward
7714 N. Meer Road
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 861-0377
cschwanke@emichigancity.com

Allan Whitlow
Councilman At-Large
1010 E. Coolspring Avenue
Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone: (219) 561-4458
awhitlow@emichigancity.com

Tim Bietry
Councilman At-Large
3211 Cleveland Avenue
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 879-8594
tbietry@emichigancity.com
tbietry@yahoo.com

Donald Przybylinkski
Councilman At-Large
215 Gardena Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 879-5260
dprzybylinski@emichigancity.com

Ward Map

For a larger view, click the following links:
Ward 1 Map (PDF)
Ward 2 Map (PDF)
Ward 3 Map (PDF)
Ward 4 Map (PDF)
Ward 5 Map (PDF)
Ward 6 Map (PDF)
Combined Ward 1-6 Maps (PDF)

Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3 Ward 4 Ward 5 Ward 6 Map Quest Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3 Ward 4 Ward 5 Ward 6

Click here for Council Committee Assignments


Some of the links on this page may require Adobe Reader to view them. The Adobe Reader is available for download free of charge, by clicking on the logo. Acrobat Reader