Home  
   
  Welcome!

City Departments - City Council
Scheduled Committee Meetings | Scheduled Committee Meetings Archives | Council Meetings
Contact City Council | Agendas | Agenda Archives | Minutes | Minutes Archives

The Council is composed of nine members. Six members of the Council are elected from wards, with the remaining three members elected at large by the voters of the city.

The purpose of the City Council is to provide citizens with a voice and representation on city administration. The City Council serves as the legislative branch of city government and handles the fiscal responsibilities of the city.

Ward Map Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3 Ward 4 Ward 5 Ward 6 Map Quest Ward 1 Ward 2 Ward 3 Ward 4 Ward 5 Ward 6

Richard Murphy
First Ward
217 Beachwalk Lane
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 874-9931 (home)
rmurphy@emichigancity.com

Marc Espar
Second Ward
1501 Washington Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 874-6686 (home)
mespar@emichigancity.com

Ron Hamilton Jr.
Third Ward
1301 Tennessee Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 873-9273 (home)
rhamiltonjr@emichigancity.com

Patricia Boy
Fourth Ward
218 Southwood Drive
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 872-5293 (home)
(219) 872-0800 (work)
pat.boy@att.net
pboy@emichigancity.com

Duane Parry
President
Fifth Ward
2206 Maple Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
Phone: 879-5866 (home)
dparry@emichigancity.com
duane.parry@yahoo.com

Chris Schwanke
Sixth Ward
7714 N. 600 W.
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 861-0377 (home)
cschwanke@emichigancity.com

Joseph Doyle
Councilman At-Large
2101 Plum Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 874-8213 (home)
jdoyle@emichigancity.com

Tim Bietry
Councilman At-Large
3211 Cleveland Avenue
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 879-8594 (home)
tbietry@emichigancity.com
tbietry@yahoo.com

Donald Przybylinkski
Vice-President
Councilman At-Large
215 Gardena Street
Michigan City, IN 46360
(219) 879-5260 (home)
dprzybylinski@emichigancity.com

Click here for Council Committee Assignments


Some of the links on this page may require Adobe Reader to view them. The Adobe Reader is available for download free of charge, by clicking on the logo. Acrobat Reader