Discover Michigan City on Instagram Michigan City on Linked In Facebook for Michigan City Residents
Discover Michigan City on Facebook

City Departments - E-Mail Directory
E-Mail Center

Click on the department name to link to the Feedback page for that department.
Click on the e-mail address to send that person an e-mail.

Mayor's Office

Ron Meer, Mayor

Kalon Kubik

Carrie Bailey

City Council

Bryant Dabney, First Ward

Candice Silvas, Second Ward

Ron Hamilton Jr., Third Ward

Patricia Boy, Fourth Ward

Sharon Carnes, Fifth Ward

Gene Simmons, Sixth Ward

Johnny Stimley, Councilman At-Large

Tim Bietry, Councilman At-Large

Donald Przybylinkski, Councilman At-Large


Central Maintenance

Bob Zondor, Central Maintenance Superintendant

Central Services

Bob Zondor, Central Service Superintendent

Doris Anderson, Secretary

Adam Garza, City Forester

Theresa Pagos


City Clerk

Gale A. Neulieb, City Clerk

Kim Sliwa, Deputy Clerk

Dawn Debald, Assistant Deputy Clerk

Controller's Office

Richard Murphy, Controller

Mary Lynn Wall, Assistant Controller

Cathy Gonder, Payroll Clerk


Tamiko Smith, AP/AR Coordinator

Tonya Jones, Secretary

Animal Control

Julie Holbrook, Animal Control Officer

Barker Mansion

Emily Reth, Director

City Attorney

Amber Lapaich, City Attorney

Lisa Tsaparikos, Legal Support

City Engineer

Charles G. "Spike" Peller, Jr., P.E.
City Engineer

Department of Cemeteries
Department of Water Works

Emergency Management Agency

Fire Department

Randy Novak, Fire Chief

Craig Krivak, Public Information Officer

Housing Authority

Norma Thomas, Executive Director

Carolyn S. Combs, Manager - Home Ownership

Kathy Wilson, HCV Manager

Cheryl Webster, Low Rent Manager

Human Rights Department

Carl Ridle, Executive Director

Inspection Department

Craig Phillips, Director

Sheila Boone, Secretary

Sue Downs, Building Inspector

Bradley Bye, HVAC and Plumbing Inspector

Joe Plunk, Code Inspector

Christine Vanderborg, Code Inspector

Francis Rooney, Electrical Inspector

Municipal Airport

Jessica Ward, Airport Manager


Robin Tillman, Transit Director

Municipal Golf Course

General Info

Pro Shop

Randy Durham, Greens Superintendent

Parks & Recreation

Jeremy Kienitz, Recreation Director

Shannon Eason, Director of Administrative Services

Chris Kaufman, Maintenance Director

Abigale Thayer, Recreations Director/Special Event Coordinator

Debbie Studtman, A/P & Budget Clerk

Michelle Glidden, Secretary

Sally Williams, Payroll Clerk


Andrea Smith, Director

Planning & Redevelopment

Craig Phillips, Director

Skyler York, Assistant Planner

Paul Ruane, Associate Planner

Sherry Wilson

Tempest Miller

Debbie Wilson

Police Department

Chief Mark Swistek

Ellen Reed, Chief’s Secretary

Chief of Operations Kevin Urbanczyk

Chief of Services Royce Williams

Port Authority

Tim Frame, Harbormaster

Mary Ann Pawlicke

Daniel Hoepf

Refuse Department

Michael Kuss, Superintendent

Sanitary District

Senior Center

Tara Miller, Director

Street Department

David Farmer, Street Director

Vector Control

Adam Garza, Vector Control Officer

Washington Park Zoo