Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission consists nine voting and two non-voting members, appointed to three-year terms by the Mayor, with advice and consent of the City Council.

Please view the Michigan City Historic Districts Map.

Please view the Michigan City Certificate of Appropriateness Application 2023.

Please view the City Of Michigan City Historic Preservation Commission 2023 Application Deadlines and Meeting Dates 

Please view the Michigan City Historic District Design Guidelines.

Meetings: 6:00 PM on the fourth Monday of each month. All meetings take place at NECA/IBEW Community Center Conference Room in Room 104 at 301 E. 8th Street in Michigan City, IN 46360

Current Members

Mr. Greg Coulter
term expires: 03-15-2026

Mr. Roger Potratz
term expires: 03-15-2025

Ms. Amy Bowman
term expires: 03-15-2026

Mr. Dwayne Hurt
term expires: 03-15-2024

Mr. Bryant Dabney
Council Liaison 

Mr. Dan Granquist
term expires: 03-15-2026

Mrs. Joyce Dalton
term expires: 03-15-2024

Mr. Kyle Anthony Petter
Non-voting Advisory Member

Ms. Deb Parcel
Non-voting Advisory Member

Mr John Hendricks
term expires: 03-15-2023

Jonas Zimmerman
term expires: 03-15-2025